Status report

The poetry is going well. It’s making me think and look at life and myself differently. I see and process the world around me differently anyway, being an introvert. I think that way adds a depth, a richness to my life and the ways I approach it.

(Side note–yes, I am an introvert. It does not, repeat DOES NOT, mean there is something wrong with me. If there is any danger in being such, it’s that we can be perceived as arrogant and cold. It is something we have to fight to overcome. And that’s cool.)

(One note. I am capable of doing things that people don’t want me to do. But instead of those things being bad, I believe they are good. They are–caring very, very deeply for someone. And I still do.)

Back to the poetry…

Leave a Reply

