TFTDs

A few to peruse…

I think I’ve discovered the secret of life – you just hang around until you get used to it. – Charles Schulz

Writing is the only profession where no one considers you ridiculous if you earn no money. – Jules Renard

Going off the road just leaves me more time to be a writer. – Janis Ian

Fiction gives us a second chance that life denies us. – Paul Theroux

I don’t believe in God, but I’m afraid of Him. – Gabriel Garcia Marquez

I like my body when it is with your body. It is so quite new a thing. Muscles better and nerves more. – e.e. cummings

Every man is the son of his own works. – Miguel de Cervantes

Everyone is necessarily the hero of his own life story. – John Barth

What the United States does best is to understand itself. What it does worst is understand others. – Carlos Fuentes [hmmm….]

I’ll think about things for thirty or forty years before I’ll write it. – Richard Brautigan 😉

There is always some madness in love. But there is also always some reason in madness.- Friedrich Nietzsche

I don’t necessarily agree with everything I say. – Marshall McLuhan (an introvert sometimes thinks this ;-))

Patience is a tree with bitter roots that bears sweet fruit. — Chinese proverb

You have to go through the falling down in order to learn to walk. It helps to know that you can survive it. That’s an education in itself. – Carol Burnett

Every man is as heaven made him, and sometimes a great deal worse.- Miguel de Cervantes

Love can consign us to hell or to paradise, but it always takes us somewhere. – Paul Coelho

Leave a Reply

