What was I scared of?

As a child, I was scared of thunderstorms. It wasn’t really the lightning that bothered me, it was the rumbles of thunder that came with it.

And there I was last week, as a thunderstorm rolled through, and lasted half the night, and I wondered–why? Why had I been scared of these storms? They were no big deal to be concerned about. It’s only nature replenishing the earth.

As I write this now, the sky has darkened, and those rumbles are moving through the air. I rather enjoy, now at least, the display of nature’s power. Without fear.

Leave a Reply

