Wide awake

I had a friend in Brussels, who once said she was empty inside.

Maybe I’m naive, but I don’t understand that. I didn’t then and I don’t now. Your heart, your soul, your mind are firing and sending signals all the time. Words, thoughts, images, smells, ideas–hwo can you not be paying attention to them?

Or do you not want to?

Well, tough shit, you’re gonna have to. Your heart, your soul, your mind have weight and meaning. It’s time to wake up and tune in to what they are telling you.

You feed your body good, nutritious food to maintain good health. The same must go for your mind, your soul and your spirit. There are no excuses here–it must be done. But what are those foods? I have a friend who calls me a sensei, but even I don’t have a definitive answer.

Yet, anyway. đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

