Improvement projects

Riffing more on people’s hair being on fire

All the things I’m doing, I’m doing are not for my personal gain or to to spite you. I am doing them because they are the right things to do. What drives me are not hatefulness, or evil, or, again, spite. What drives me is this.

When I was in the Boy Scouts and camping, our scout leaders would remind us to leave the campsite better than we found it. Meaning that no trash or any other sign of us being there was to be left. If there was trash from another group of campers, that got picked up. If we saw a trail that needed improving and cleanup, yep, we got that to. It’s nature–you don’t ruin it for others, or yourself.

Live this life so that when your days on this earth are done, in 60 or 70 years, you leave it better than you found it.

Leave a Reply

