Emulator

I remember the black men I was around when I was growing up, and I think back to their examples as something to emulate. They were strong, quiet men who never raised a fuss for its own sake. They loved their families and took care of them the best way they could. They had a strong sense of who they were, and if something tried to violate that sense, they reminded the offender of where the line was. They were, are still are, beacons of light to me for how to treat others, and how to treat myself.

Leave a Reply

