A new beginning

For the first time in nine years, I’m going to be working in New York City, and I’m actually more excited by that fact than the job itself. I plan to move closer to the city, but if and when I do, I’ll miss living where I do. Yesterday the wind howled fiercely, blowing through the treetops, a low whoosh that I remember from camping as a teen. If you’re from the country, you know that sound. But then again, there’s nothing like walking through New York at any time. So a new adventure begins…

Leave a Reply

