Going back

In the process of looking over some of my old blog posts, I’ve noticed something that annoyed me–some of the improper grammar that sneaked in (misspelled words, dropped words, missing articles, etc.). Given the writing standards of the internet, this shouldn’t be a big deal. But it is. In my other life, grammatical precision is one of the coins of the realm. Clean copy is paramount. To see that creep in here leaves me unhappy. I write "live," the way most bloggers do, unvarnished, stream of consciousness. And those grammatical slips will slip, knowing that it’s live, still leaves me a little unhappy. Having precision in my grammar, and precision in my thoughts, they’re basically the same thing.

Leave a Reply

