Visitation

I’ve been wanting to write something for the past couple of days, but haven’t been able to because I’ve been feeling empty–but in a good way. I’m home now and so it feels good to be home with my family and out of the office for a while. I felt a sense of relief after being on the road for 300 miles and finally on two-lane blacktop, 45 miles from the front door. This trip home is a good one but not entirely a happy one–my mom is getting knee surgery next Monday morning. She will be fine–I’m always nervous about my mom and I’m nervous about this. I know it will go well but it’s just natural to be nervous about people invading your body to put new body parts.

Leave a Reply

