Feeling fine

I suppose that I should have some momentous thing to say today, but actually I don’t. I feel fortunate to be here, at 40. I’m not facing any major crises, I’m not feeling that I have to grab what left of my youth and do something stupid and insane. I feel…good. Fine. I have my health, a roof over my head, food in the fridge. I’m counting my blessings.

That being said…

It feels like, there are more things for me to do than what I’m doing now. Little things, nothing massive, but things that aren’t going to be soul-crushing. Things that are fulfilling, though they may be small. I feel like I’m ready to find something else to fill my days.

I just want it to be good for me and my soul. For the next 40 years.

Leave a Reply

