The bell tolls…

If your car engine isn’t running on all cylinders, you can tell.

If your mind, or heart, isn’t running on all cylinders, you can tell.

There I was in the office late today, and all of a sudden, things got busy. It happens in my business, out of nowhere something happens, and we respond. Normally when this happens, I get buzzed and jazzed and ready to dive in. This time, I dove in. But no jazz, no buzz. I wasn’t revved up to tackle the busy period that came out of the blue.

I realized this, and tears welled up.

I realized, it’s time. It’s time to find another challenge. It’s time to find another professional reason to wake up in the morning.

Maybe I just need time, significant time, away.

I don’t know.

But that small moment, only felt by me, seems like a huge crack that I don’t know if I can repair.

Leave a Reply

