Viewing habits

I’m home for a few days, where I can be away from the office and the stress and the city. One thing I’m noticing–besides the awful heat–is my TV viewing habits. In New Jersey, I barely watch TV, and when I do, it’s all on-demand stuff. I don’t have cable TV, so I don’t think I’m missing much at all. And in the few hours I’ve been sitting in front of my mom’s TV, that’s confirmed. I think it’s more the commercials than the shows (though I am watching Mythbusters–I can watch that all day) that I hate–I feel like I’m being treated like a moron by the advertisers. Like I’ve taken the red pill, and everybody else took the blue.

Leave a Reply

