Building ugly, building pretty

20120909-211334.jpg

Don’t let the picture deter you–this is part of my lunch for the week. Turkey meatball chili, with black beans, lentils and mushrooms. It may not look it, but it’s healthy–lots of protein, little processed food, filling and good for me–I hope. Over the past couple of weeks, I’ve redoubled my efforts to be healthier, to “flatten the downhill slope,” as my doctor once put it. That includes more exercise–I’m serious enough about it that I’ve blocked out time and days on my calendar to do it. It’s nothing complicated–short-burst training lasting 20 minutes. I have to do this–my current job is tiring and I need the strength. Whatever comes next for me, I want the strength and the health for it. This is not about appearance for me. This is for me to helps build what comes next.

Leave a Reply

