Wake-up call

That’s one of the phrases I have a particularly hardy dislike for. But, in this instance, I think it’s appropriate…

In the dream, I was somewhere, and in a bad state. I was waiting for something, and I kept screaming out,

“I hate my life! I hate my life!”

Oh, I was waiting for my mom to bring my something, but it would be hours before I got it.

So…

The bad dreams are the ones that usually stick with you. And this is a big, bright sign. Life has to change for me. Not major changes, but smaller, subtle changes (as if a job change is a small thing). And I can’t wait for a safety net to check my fall. The time for me to do the jobs I want, to live the way I want, is now. The time to wake up is now.

Leave a Reply

