In the spaces of silence

Just for a few seconds, be still. 
That’s it, that’s all you need…be quiet and listen.
And in that short time, you can learn so much.
In the stillness of sitting, and letting my thoughts settle like fall leaves to the ground, I came back (again) to feel good about a decision I made. I’ve been waiting for the moment to come that would say I’ve made the wrong call, and that moment hasn’t come. Instead, a song popped in my head (Just Us, by B-Sider from Chill in India) that signaled, you’re good to go. I’ve been happy all week with the decision I made, as hard as it was. But the decision made was the best for us.
That’s the great thing about silence–there’s so much richness there. If we just listen.
Leave a Reply

