Night notes

**Even though i’m 41, iIm still learning–and relearning–things about relationships, and people, and me. and that’s good. i’m still awake. 

**When it comes to sex now, I think I’m more interested in the intimate than the physical. I want (hell, maybe need) the intimacy and connection these days more than the mechanical slip-tab-a-into-slot-b sex. Even if that connection should only last one night, I want to feel it deeply. 

And a TFTD: “There are lots of things a warrior can do at a certain time which he couldn’t do years before. Those things themselves did not change; what changed was his idea of himself.”
~ Carlos Castaneda

One thought on “Night notes

  1. I am almost the same age and have found intimacy (emotional, spiritual) to be what I crave the most. I seek it, sometimes in places where it does not live yet, like within my relationships with my children. I have found it in a partner (glorious) which in turn has made our physical relationship out of this world.

Leave a Reply

