Run, run, run, run

On Saturday morning, while sensible people will be asleep, I’ll be starting to run my first 5k. It’s been three months of the couch-to-5k thing, days where my knee barks going down stairs, mornings where I say to myself, do I really have to run today. The journey is almost over, and while I just want to finish the thing, I’m not really nervous about it. Why should I be? I’m not competing against anyone, and it’s benefitted my health. I’m really looking to have fun, and to see if I can complete this. And then, I can go back to being (somewhat) sensible.

And this is how I … probably won’t be running tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

